Tabor@Cyclo Cross World Cup 2011/12

During the second round of the Patrick UCI 2011-2012 Cyclo-cross World Cup in Tabor, Czech Republic, the Belgian rider Kevin Pauwels (Sunweb-Revor) and Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team) took a win and the lead in the overall standings. Pauwels successfully completed a long solo effort while Nash distanced Dutch riders Daphny van den Brand (AA Drink/ Cyling Team) and Sanne van Paassen (Brainwash Wielerploeg).

In the Men's event, the fast course in Tabor saw a large group of thirteen riders complete the first laps in the lead together. An acceleration from home rider and World Champion Zdenek Stybar (Quickstep Cycling Team) was enough to get Stybar into the front together with Pauwels and his team-mate Klaas Vantornout (Sunweb-Revor). The latter dropped back and performed stoppage work for Pauwels in the chase group. Little later Stybar was delayed by a flat tyre. Pauwels proved to be much faster than his other rivals and built up a lead of nearly one minute. In the final laps Stybar and Vantornout distanced the other chasers and eventually Stybar pleased the home crowd by winning the sprint, at 32s from winner Pauwels. The latter takes over the lead in the World Cup from Sven Nys (Landbouwkrediet) who finished fifth in Tabor. Nys and Stybar share second place in the standings at 15 points from Pauwels.

The race in the Women's category was wide open, five women dominated the opening half of the race and in the final laps the group was reduced to three leaders thanks to the efforts from Van Paassen and Nash, while Van den Brand focused on following the two protagonists. In the last lap Nash climbed better than her Dutch rivals and she stormed to her second ever win in a round of the World Cup. Van Paassen slowed in the final metres and Van den Brand captured second place at 6s from Nash. Lucie Chainel-Lefevre (France) was best of the rest at 42s. Nash is the new leader in the World Cup with a lead of 15 points on Van Paassen.

Lars van der Haar (Netherlands) excelled during the first round in the Men Under 23 category. Elia Silvestri (Italy) managed to stay with the Dutch rider but halfway into the race Van der Haar powered away. Mike Teunissen (Netherlands) was best of the rest and flanked his compatriot on the podium in Tabor.
In the Junior Men category Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands) easily helf off his older opponents in Tabor. Quentin Jauregui (France) was best of the rest at 20s, just ahead of Daan Hoeyberghs (Belgium)."

Vidéo précédente Retour Vidéo suivante

UCI Paassen brand den van Nash Stybar Nys Quer Rad Querfeldein Cross Cyclo Republic Czech Pauwels Kevin Tabor CX VNR

Ajouter un commentaire

Créer un site gratuit avec e-monsite - Signaler un contenu illicite sur ce site